top of page

Congratulating new Texas College Democrats leadership

Texas — The Texas Young Democrats (TYD) would like to congratulate the new leadership of the Texas College Democrats (TCD), the official arm of college Democrats in Texas and TYD's closest organizational ally. TYD would also like to thank outgoing president Gabi Harris for her steadfast leadership and for her commitment to young Democrats across our state.

"We are incredibly excited to continue the strong partnership between our two organizations," Kolby Duhon, TYD's president said. "Going into the general election, our two organizations remain committed to doing the hard work that needs to be done to turn Texas blue. I am so grateful that they're in this fight with us, side-by-side."

The new officers include Joe Cascino, president, Brennan Munson, vice president, J.J. Martinez, communications director, Moses Glickman, development director, Sam Dennehy, political director, Miranda De La Garza, programs director, Larissa Charles, membership director, and Tyra Allen, secretary.


Press Contacts

J.J. Martinez

Deputy Communications Director

(915) 490-1646


bottom of page